Weekly Schedule (CET)

Krachwald #12: Hosono

06 April 2021
  • Pop
  • Playful
  • new entries to the Sounds Central archive
  • blueprint for one of Sounds Central’s upcoming thematic programs – a homage to the Japanese producer and musician Haruomi Hosono, who co-founded Yellow Magic Orchestra and pioneered Japanese pop since the 1960s
  • featured cover art: Haruomoi Hosono – Tropical Dandy (1975)
Untitled 2.jpg


Die Doraus und Die Marinas – Nordsee

Jeff Mills – The Séance

Malcolm Middleton and David Shrigley – A Toast

DJ Black Low – Alone in a Dark

New Age Steppers – Animal Space

Ranil – Albores De Mi Selva

Finis Africae – Hybla

Kizaki Ondo Preservation Society – Kizaki Ondo

Haruomi Hosono – Sunnyside Of The Water

Haruomi Hosono – The Truck On the Sea

Yellow Magic Orchestra – Camouflage

Haruomi Hosono – Yumemiru Yakusoku

Haruomi Hosono – Kinu Kaidou

Haruomi Hosono & Tadanori Yokoo – Hum Ghar Sajan

Haruomi Hosono with Friends Of Earth – Strange Love

Haruomi Hosono – Sports Men

Haruomi Hosono – Pleocene

Yellow Magic Orchestra – O.K.

Love, Peace & Trance – Yeelen