Weekly Schedule (CET)

The Ear Has To Travel #23: The United States w/ KitKat

01 April 2019
  • Drone
  • Folk
  • Indie
  • Poetry
  • Pop
  • Atmospheric
  • Dark
  • Melancholy

After all the jacks are in their boxes

And the clowns have all gone to bed

You can hear happiness staggering on down the street

The Ear Has To Travel returns with a trip around the land of plenty, featuring music by Nina Simone, Bikini Kill, Odetta, Julia Holter, Andy Shauf, Aimee Mann, and many more.



Le Tigre – Cry for Everything Bad That’s Ever Happened
Jimi Hendrix –The Wind Cries Mary
Julia Holter – In the Green Wild
Connie Converse – One by One
Bob Dylan – Talkin’ John Birch Paranoid Blues
Andy Shauf – Early to the Party
Margaret Glaspy – Who Said
Father John Misty – Pure Comedy
Aimee Mann – The Fall of the World’s Own Optimist
Bikini Kill – I Busted In Your Chevy Window
Patti Smith – 25th Floor/High on Rebellion
The White Stripes – I’m Lonely (But I Ain't That Lonely Yet)
Laura Veirs – Phantom Mountain
Hop Along – One That Suits Me
Wilco – Hell Is Chrome
Odetta – With God on Our Side
tUnE-yArDs as Yoko – We’re All Water
Nina Simone – Everything Must Change

Poems are from Tender Buttons by Gertrude Stein.